35

It is the teen's responsibility to walk the dog during the holidays. But today I took pity on the poor hound and took him out as soon as I'd had a cup of tea so that he could actually walk in the cooler temperature*. This blip was taken towards the end of the walk, 9ish maybe and I swear you can feel the heat shimmering off the field even now! Tomorrow is supposed to be a whole 10C cooler with the chance of early thunderstorms - I do hope not, much as I love thunder I don't relish the thought of being woken up by a frightened 45kg puppy trying to climb into bed with me!

* the teen doesn't surface from his pit before 11am unless a rocket is used and by 11, during this week, the sun is cracking the flags - definitely not fur coat wearing weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.