T minus 1

This is my new bag which just happens to match my pedicure - both are holiday ready!
The bag was a total bargain I hasten to add, before Mr K starts to panic, reduced from 200E to 50E, most likely due to the loudness of the colour and the colour phobic Germans needing sunglasses to look at it.
Today got off to a cracking start, I looked up a moment too soon as I walked under the eaves of our house and almost split my skull open (that's how it felt anyway) I clutched my hand to my head, wailing melodramatically until Mr K came running to find out what I'd done and then I truly lost it when I saw the blood on my hand. Don't head wounds bleed a lot? The bathroom smelt like an abbatoir by the time the blood had stopped.
I'm glad that all I had on the agenda today was packing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.