Beauty

Slept in. Ran for train. Hot and sticky even before getting to work. Hadn't had breakfast. Work manic - hour long presentation to senior peeps. Raining at lunch time and no time for a wander. More rain. Working late. Boo.

But then on the way to my friend's for dinner there was this pretty little weed peeping out of the crack at the edge of the pavement. Much more positive.

Lovely dinner. Good chat with friends. Took one photo good enough to blip (trust me, the others were complete mince). Some nice comments on my flickr images and glad people liked my potato yesterday :-) Found out I've sold my first Getty image (the royalties might buy me a pint and a bag of crisps, but hey) to Harvard business online.

Thunder and lightening and more rain. Cool!

Funny how something so small can turn your mindset around.

- - - - -

LOTD: Two links today. I love Herr Klantz's Flee Market Meatloaf blip brilliant comedic composition and the tones in Take a chance's Feel like a papillon blip are exquisite (and what a great start to blip)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.