Couch Day

The Doc confirmed that this awful cough and scary breathlessness is down to a bacterial infection so I've switched off for a day and said, 'Go to it amoxicillin!'

I've caught up on two episodes of 'The Top of the Lake' and intend going for the third after uploading this very odd blip which was taken a few moments ago in the garden. I've also treated myself to a Macchiato from my Tassimo machine, bought with my Costa points as a treat, and you will be pleased to know that I have grated some very fine 85% organic green & blacks choccie on the top. If that isn't serious pampering then I don't know what is. Tony has gone out for a run and will then embark on a chicken and leek pie so I am staying put for now and normal service will be resumed in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.