Face Off!

Hah! Very original title which I have a sneaky feeling I have also used before! After yesterday's Couch Day, today has been a day of jobs. I tested the head with a short bike ride round the local circuit, apparently it's okay to exercise if grot is above the neck. I stopped to blip the viaduct and chat to several walkers and felt a bit wobbly on return but glad to be out in the sun and air again.

Then I mowed the grass down the back of the terrace, sterilised some jars for Tony's raspberry and black currant jams (yum), watered the tubs and baskets, tidied the shed and washed the faces! At which point a neighbour appeared, took one look at my washing line and said, 'You're weird aren't you?' I think she meant it in a positive way, at least she stayed to chat so I guess that means she isn't really worried about me living on the same street!

The kitchen is overflowing with allotment produce from which Tony is busy concocting dinner. Anyone got a tasty recipe for marrows (the courgettes went wild whilst we were away)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.