MANY PICTURES THREE LEFT

One chosen. It was already dark in the morning and rain was predicted too.
So I cycled first to a spot where still many seahollies grow, behind Parker Beach. Only bees were awake, lazy butterflies and they do not like dark cold weather at all.
From there I had no better idea than to continue towards Ter Heide. With low tide the gulls stand there, probably everyday.
A dark cloud above the dunes but that did not stop me.
I could always take shelter in the building of the rescue-brigade, but that turned out not to be necessary.
Southwards a big ship was spouting sand, a terrifying sight against the industrial area of the Maasvlakte, west of Hoek of Holland.
One cormorant standing between the many gulls. another bravely swimming in the sea.
But my picture is again a gull, a mighty one.
I feel thankful for all your concern about my treatment at the dentist yesterday.
First of all, I did not go to her because I had pain, it happened that the last time she had made a picture of that molar and thought that a kind of preventive treatment would be best (not talking about the costs of course).
She is so good my dentist, I expect her to go to courses all the time because her treatments alter and are more complicated than before.
She made three pictures during the one and a half hour, a bit scary for me, because she and her assistent jumped at the right time behind a thick wall.
No pain yesterday, no pain today.
I joked to Mischa that I had no sensitivity left, but when she pinched me I had to confess that that was not the whole truth.

My haiku:

Back to the crime scene
No gull objects of me being
With them standing in the wind

And the proverb by Sir T. Browne:

Life is a pure flame and we live by an invisible sun within us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.