Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Z-z-z-Zabulon!

I had such a plethora of possible blips today, but I decided to go with this rather simple shot of a zabulon skipper, taken on the fly when I got home this afternoon. They are abundant right now and something I want to look back on during the cold days of winter when the mere thought of a butterfly seems impossible.

I took the day off today and met up with my walking group at the Appalachian Trail where we spent 5 hours hiking, birding, butterflying and bugging. Yea, I made some of those words up... It was a fun and highly educational day, as it always is when I walk with this group. I posted seven shots taken on the trail today, all of insects starting with a mating pair of dung beetles, HERE. No spiders, so safe for arachnaphobes! I sat in the garden for about 20 minutes when I got home and took a gazillion shots of the hummers, too. I posted two shots of them Starting HERE - just in case you want your hummingbird fix!

I am overwhelmed and a bit humbled by the response to yesterday's Single's Bar blip - thank you very much! Way more comments than I was expecting, so be patient while I respond, please...

Happy Hump Day!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.