Rather magnificent . . .

Spotted this lorry when my brother, Laurie, his wife and I walked into St Annes this morning. Great to see it still in use, love its rounded, comfortable shape.

A lovely day weather wise, hot and sunny in the afternoon so we got Dad into the garden in his wheelchair. He doesn't say very much, but was enjoying a bit of heat on his bones! We sat and played with Sally's Lhasa Apso, Elsie, the puppy otherwise known as Little Else, then I did a bit gardening, mostly pruning overgrown bushes, supervised by my mother, until the heat forced me into the shade. A novel concept, voluntarily coming out of the sun, not something I do very often! Unsurprisingly the Spanish contingent hardly seemed to notice the heat at all . . . !








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.