Mermaid ...

.... or possibly a submerged giraffe.
This is the trouble with discovering how to do collages, there might be overkill. I just couldn't decide which image - both have the most amazing watery mathematical refraction things going  on so you get both. Blipping my submerged arm was interesting. I was rivetted by the patterns, so waded in with my camera attached to my left hand and blipped. Yes, the sun came out again at 5pm and I headed down for a swim. The water was so clear yet the north westerly wind was making little ripples. The water temperature is fairly bracing (around 16/17c I believe)  but once you're in, it's blissful. The colours of the sea with the little sandy patches underneath looked so Caribbean! I saw a kingfisher dart among the reeds of the lagoon on the other side of the strand, and the swan pair with their five cygnets were feeding on reeds nearby. An oystercatcher glided by making it's mournful cry and the odd jellyfish pulsated past. Heaven.
Worth biggifying for the amazing iradescent patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.