Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hummie in the spotlight...

I wasn't going to do this - wasn't going to post yet another hummingbird today. But I don't think I'll probably ever get a shot quite like this again. This is SOOC and not cropped or messed with in any way. The "spotlight" effect is nothing more than a bright green leaf in the background. The shot ... total luck. I was firing bursts, trying to get some in-flight shots and had just reset my focus when this female zoomed into the frame. I got six shots - this is the only one that came out. I like it.

My trip into NYC is postponed until tomorrow so I'm home tonight. Planning a nice pasta salad with summer veggies, capers, Greek olives, artichoke hearts dressed with some fresh herbs, lemon and olive oil. And some NZ Savignon Blanc. Tasty and enough so that my hubs can have leftovers tomorrow night ... while I am dining out in the Big Apple!

I was going to blip a hugely pregnant squirrel, but instead she is posted in the top position on Flickr, along with two other hummers and two gorgeous butterflies. If you'd like to have a look, click HERE.

I'm very behind on comments; please bear with me...

Happy Monday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.