The Biscuit Show

I was supposed to meet my cousin Andrea and her husband Chris tonight at the fringe. They're up with friends and are catching a few shows. I feel really bad that I'm not there, but I'm genuinely knackered and my eyes are so heavy today. Perhaps a late night followed by an early morning run today wasn't the right way to go...

Anyway instead tonight I have the Biscuit Show. My sister Jane and her husband Tony are coming through tomorrow to fit the long awaited cat flap. In preparation, I bought Wes a collar.

To say he doesn't like it is an understatement. It took almost an hour to get it on him and it involved hissing, biting and scratching. Well now it's on, but I'm not sure he forgives me for the trauma.

He also looks really odd with a collar on! I expect we'll both get used to it though!

Today's run: 4 miles
August running mileage: 55 miles
2013 running mileage: 703 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.