Floating ......

......... feather.

After yesterday's lucky falling shot I thought I would try a purposeful floating shot after I found this feather while cutting the grass yesterday evening.

I did wonder if it might be a suitable subject for a b/w shot for the CS module (bet you're getting fed-up of me bleating on about that - sorry!!) - anyway, it would have needed to be a macro shot, to fill the frame, so I decided against it.

Oh my - how time consuming and annoying it was trying to get the floaty feeling.......

Floating feather?
Feather fun?
Fantastic foto?

Nope .... frustrating feather is how it was.

This is the best of 107 shots that I took ..... I did want to get the quill end of the feather right in the corner of the shot but feathers don't "do" that - very disobliging of them in my opinion.


Bigger Barbs ....


Thank you so much for all the fantastic comments yesterday - they are always really appreciated but when you like a shot as much as I do it makes it even better .....



NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 1/125" : 105mm : ISO 200 : EV +1.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.