A Hint of Pink ......

.......... in a sea of green.

Sort of abstract, sort of real - but try a little larger ....

A couple of months ago I bought (treated myself - shhhhh don't tell) a Tamron 18-200 lens - thought it would be ideal to take on "missions" and days out when I didn't want to carry a spare lens.

I bought the Tamron as I couldn't justify the expense of yet another Nikkor lens - it is pretty good for the price however I didn't take into account the fact it has no VR (vibration reduction) and I have to take extra care when hand-holding in low light - another little niggle is that I tend to hold the lens in just the wrong place and it physically moves when it zooms - note to self - until I get used to it don't hold it tightly!!! :-))
All in all I'm pleased with it and it does what I want it to do when travelling.

Here you have a Tamron shot!!

Have a Wonderful Wednesday

~ Anni ~


Thought for the day:


Why isn’t 11 pronounced onety one?




NIKON D5200 : f/6.3 : 1/320" : 200mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.