Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

It's My Birthday...

...and I'm feeling very loved :)

I awoke late this morning to a wonderful breakfast of vegetable omlettes, bacon, hot coffee and crisp Prosecco - all prepared on a candle-lit and gift-laden table by my family and friends.

After a lazy breakfast, Kristi and I and the teen girls lounged by the river, reading our books while the boys played in the water. After an hour or so, Nadia convinced me we needed to go running. Sven joined us and we did a slow 6.5K through the wooded French country side. That was followed by a couple more hours of lazy reading and sun-worship.

In the late afternoon we grilled burgers and sautéed veggies and baked beans (and my youngest prepared a wonderful spinach and feta salad for me - I was very impressed!) And we gathered around two large outdoor tables for dinner. Nadia and Theresa baked a chocolate cake that we devoured for dessert, but then we still roasted marshmallows and made s'mores too :)

Now it's time for Canasta and wine. (No worries, I started cocktails in the afternoon, and of course had bubbly for breakfast - the celebration has been in full swing all day!)

It's been a very lovely birthday - thank you, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.