45

Happy birthday to me.

Hubby is away on vacation with his dad AND it is the first week back to school for 3 kids, in 3 different schools AND my boss has been in town to meet everyday with me on the FY15 planning, AND the weather is terribly cold & rainy (coats & scarves) ... making it a rather stressful week.

BUT, I managed to enjoy a lovely birthday anyway:

The kids set out the red "you are special plate" and hung a birthday banner. Youngest made me a pop-up card and origami frogs.

The girls gave me some presents hubby bought before he left - a red handbag and beautiful painted wine glass. And also from them a photo frame they'd decorated and filled with old family snapshots.

Then I went out to my favorite breakfast cafe with a friend and daughter #1 (who then left for her vacation).

I went in to work late and enjoyed the citrus cheesecake and macadamia nut fudge brownies I took in with all my colleagues, including some visiting team members. They gave me a sunflower.

After work a large flower arrangement arrived from the in-laws. Then in the evening I went out to the bar with 8 girlfriends who showered me with more presents and indulged with me in much Prosecco :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.