Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Adulteration

I live in a culture that largely espouses all-natural, organic, fresh foods and where the regular consumption of ice cream year-round is practically a patriotic obligation.

Thus you would think it would be easy to find pure, simple ice cream with no artificial additives, thickening agents, gums, coloring, preservatives, etc. But you can't. Everything they sell in stores and cafés is full of junk and doesn't taste particularly good.

So I bought an ice cream machine. This is my first batch of delicious, rich chocolate ice cream made with cream, cocoa, raw sugar, eggs, and natural vanilla beans. It came out splendid!

Of course, tonight I poured a bit of Bailey's on my serving - which is as full of crap as German ice cream - but the alcohol makes it worth the other adulteration ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.