Peahen

A friend called me today, and asked if I would do a wild goose chase an errand for her. Since I was doing nothing except watching ESPN...I said yes.

The trip took me down into the territory of Laura (Capture Life.) I'm guessing she is back at (shhhhh) work.

My GPS took me right by a market named Colasanti's, a fruit and vegetables/ deli/ garden center. They also have a variety of birds in their front yard. Shoot a few birds...get a few types of fruit. How can you go wrong with that?

I REALLY swanted to post the picture of the swan's foot. It looks like an old piece of alligator luggage. But...alas...it got relegated to my FLICKR PAGE...along with a few other birds.

7 p.m. at night, and my wife is still working. I'm heading down to our farmer's market, and perhaps the outdoor concert.

We're going "up north" this weekend, and we'll be without the internet...so will probably have to back-blip on our return.

Catch you later.

P.S. On the way home...I stopped at Shelleys (Naturelover), and tried to join Gramma Camp. They were making clay animals. She wouldn't let me touch anything, and especially wouldn't let me touch the "baked pieces." Since the pieces were hot...probably just as well.

I left her house with a beautiful sculpted snail made by Baby Belle...for my grandson.

P.S.S. Happy birthday to my OLDER sister Terrie. 62 years young. I'm taking her on a vacation next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.