Bee and Bay .....

....... sounds like a good title for a new detective drama!! Or maybe a children's TV programme.

The day started with such promise, bluish sky, some clouds and some sun .... now the cloud has thickened, there's a bit of a breeze and it looks like the rain is on its way.

There were a few bees about when I took my early morning Shadow walk and it made me think ..... where do wild bees sleep?
Do they sleep?
Can't ever remember seeing one in the dark (well, it would be difficult without a torch I suppose so that was a stoooopid thing to say ...... but you know what I mean).

The flowers are going from the Rosebay Willowherb so I guess that means that summer is coming to an end too - where has the year gone??

I like all the little details on this - the curly bits of the flowers, the twiggy bits on the stem, the hairs on the bee and the sunlight on his wings. I also like the fact that it is almost colourless apart from the petals at the top ..... just a small crop and a slight sharpen otherwise "as is".

Dangly Legs

and

A sort of a blipsnap!!




NIKON D5200 : f/7.1 : 1/4000" : 50mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.