Huge house...and then some!

On our drive out to Patterson's Fruit Farm to get some peaches, we pass this house. Under construction for 2-3 years, it is so large we couldn't believe it was intended as a private residence. It is located in the very upscale neighborhood, with large houses and oversized lots, but this house surpassed them all. We thought maybe it would be a clubhouse for some private organization, but that didn't seem right either, not in Waite Hill. Now it is finally almost finished and almost ready for someone to move in, and yes, it is a private home. Unbelievably large, this picture doesn't begin to do justice to the size. I simply cannot imagine all that space. What would you do with it? My entire family could move in, children, grandchildren and all, and each one could have their own suite. Sumptuous to say the least!

Thanks to those who left stars and comments on my covered bridge picture yesterday. I'm stretching my wings and exploring night photography, and learning to use my tripod. That was one of my first efforts, and I rather liked it (all except the mosquitos who left me with something to remember it by). I appreciate the feedback and encouragement from other blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.