Sketchy

After work, a nice night out for tapas, drinks and shows with Cyclops's colleagues because V was leaving for pastures new.

Fringe show 41: Present and correct (2*)
Sketch comedy from a group of young uns. I’m afraid this was weak. They seemed very nice, very sweet, they’d obviously put a bit of effort in. But for me it consistently failed to hit the funny. I thought there was a bit of potential in their jokes about universities having lunch and explaining science to someone… but… yeah.

Fringe show 42: The very best of…
We went to see this compilation standup show because it was in the right place at the right time, and it was quite a place held in a tiny cinema that’d I’d never been to before and must look out for. Oooh but it was baking hot. Urgh. It was fine, I enjoyed it well enough. The standard varied from alright to pretty good. I liked the guy who cried about his girlfriend and the last guy whose name escapes me.

Fringe show 43: Munch (4.5*)
This is how poetry should be done. Wow. I would find it hard to fault this except that the venue was a bit cramped and noisy. This performance was extremely well thought through and performed. Detailed, pacey, hilarious, varied. The content was rhythmic and witty and onomatopoeic and it was so well delivered by two charming and talented guys that it was quite mesmerising. Very good, loved it, but the subject matter is probably not for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.