Cricket .....

..... in Roberts park.

I've had a very enjoyable bank holiday today. This morning I double checked my camera after last night's wine incident and it is working fine. At lunchtime I got the train over to Saltaire to meet up with Wendles56 for a look around an exhibition in Salts Mill.

Before the exhibition we had a cuppa in Roberts park next to the mill and watched a game of cricket being played. I can't say I know much about cricket but it was fun to watch ( especially when the ball came flying in our direction whilst we were sat on a grass bank under a tree having our drinks ). I took a few photos of the cricket match including this one.

The exhibition called Cloth and Memories Exhibition was loosely based on the history of the space it was displayed in and was all about the cloth making industry, with various artistic woven exhibits, however My favourite pieces were some little camera obscurers that had been set in to alcoves low in the walls of the space which took in views of the surrounding mill buildings. I've added a few more photos from Saltaire to a set here

This evening I've been to a dinner party at Di and Chris' house, It's been a really fun night with good food, plenty of drink and very good ( and funny ) company. I've just arrived back home at 1am ( luckily I'm not at work tomorrow ). As Sport photos aren't my usual choice of blip subject, today's blip is .....


..... Cricket in Roberts park.


Larger bowling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.