Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Yellow-faced Honey-eater

I popped outside a few minutes ago to check on the sky. Cloudy, it is, it is. So no Milky Way tonight. Happily, I got some photos during the day. This one is of a yellow-faced honey-eater, absolute mobs of which were flying around outside Mt St Mary's as I walked from Katoomba Hospital to the Community Health Centre after lunch. I was rather pleased - and surprised - at how well it came out. It is rather cropped though, so when viewed large it might get a bit fuzzy or pixelicious, I dunno.

A bit before that on my walk I encountered this, and I made sure I didn't blink until I was well past. (No prizes for guessing what Dr Who episode I watched last night. xP )

Before I left on that walk, I had a close encounter of the therapod kind. This magpie came to collect some fruit, and spent a bit of time giving me the beady eye. I almost blipped the one of it going at the fruit, but was won over by the tiny honey-eater - mainly because I was so pleased to have got a somewhat acceptable shot of the little thing, perching really rather high up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.