TINO

Monday. Becky and Mike left at 9am to start the long journey South. After they left I made a start on the chores. Loads of washing up and a basket full of washing - mostly towels and bedding. Extra bedding too as Tino managed to get into the room where Neil was sleeping and did a wee on his bed. Naughty Tino.

At 4.30pm I set off to walk to Slimming group. I lost one pound this week. Didn't expect any more as with having visitors I hadn't stuck to the plan as well as I usually do. I won the raffle - a copy of the new Slimming World magazine and a pack of Slimming World choccy bars.

Walked back home and after a quick turnaround I was off out again - to deliver a birthday card for my sister in law. Her birthday was today but I hadn't had time to deliver it before. I got as far as the end of my street and was spotted by a neighbour who was washing his car. He wanted to chat so I spent around 30 mins talking about the weather, his job, his wife's job, how his son was doing at school ..... and the state of Newcastle United.

My brother and sister in law used to live about 2 mins away from me but they sold that house and are now in rented flat while a builder renovates the bungalow they have just bought. So I had about a mile to walk. When I got there I wasn't sure which door to post the card into. I had only been there twice and on those occasions I had gone in through the back door. So I went around the back but still couldn't recognise which was the right flat. Back round the front where I was spotted by my brother who came out and invited me in.

I hadn't intended paying a visit as I needed to get home to have a meal - and catch up with blip. However in the end I had a lovely evening and my sister in laws sister gave me a lift home at 11pm. I was quite hungry by this time so I had my meal and went to bed. No blip. No comments.

My blip today is Tino. I was fiddling with my camera when he jumped up to investigate. I quickly pressed the shutter - no time to focus properly. I like the shot though as it shows off his lovely green eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.