Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Gresford Rodeo

The Sundancers had a little trip out to Gresford for the rodeo. It was blip heaven. I need to remember to take more cards for the next one. I have come home covered in dust and sunburnt but with over 1000 images. Crikey, I was really trigger happy. Another glorious Winter Summer day.

This cowgirl has to reach out and grab the pink ribbon on the back of the steer.

For budding cowgirls, bling is in. I am sewing some sequins and bling on my jeans pockets and nearly bought a very bling belt, cap and phone cover. Also paisley or nice print shirts are a must. I even saw bling on boots, saddles and hard hats and one older cowgirl had huge pearls in the open camp drafting.

For cowboys it is all about the buckle. The bigger the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.