Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Mystery Mountain

This is the same mountain that I blipped here a couple of days ago, but from a different place. I'd called it Porter Heights, which Pixel Smiths said he doubted was correct, and he gave me a link to a photo of the Porters skifield.

He was quite correct. The real Porters I blipped here, on the left-hand half of the photo.

In naming the mountains I've blipped I always had published maps, diagrams or photos to confirm the identity, but for this mountain I relied on the word of locals. It was pointed out, named, and confirmed by another. I didn't suspect I was the victim of a leg pull.

So, I don't have a name for this mountain. Can anyone tell me what it is? Though, a caution- I'd need to have the same sort of evidence that Pixel provided before I'd believe it!

Thanks Pixel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.