Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Bye-bye Baby

By time the other kids took off for school, and just my Baby and I were left at home to enjoy a little quiet time, he was feeling better. The new 5th graders didn't start today until 10 am. I guess that way the school gets all the returning, older kids settled and it's not so overwhelming when the little ones arrive. So he cheerfully went out in the garden to pose for some first-day-at-school shots. He was moving around a bit and my iPhone camera kept freezing, so the quality is poor, but I like how relaxed and happy he looks.

All in all, the introduction to German high school went quite well. He called me in the office when he got out and reported it was a "very good" day!

My older son also came home enthusiastic that 2 friends had greeted him with a surprise gift at school - just because they found something on vacation they knew he would like (very thoughtful!). And he missed the chance to be class speaker by one vote - and the fool cast his own cote for a contender!!

Daughter #2 was equally euphoric about her day. She made a new friend, loves her sports and exercise science class, and is happy to be able to easily participate in discussions.

And finally, tonight, daughter #1 and hubby are enroute home from Scotland. Updates from them have been sparse, so look forward to news tomorrow.

My girlfriend came over this evening with her two boys and brought all the fixings for a Tex-Mex dinner, so we celebrated together, eating out on the terrace. She was at my house before I got home from work and it was great to not only have their company, but not have to worry about what to prepare!

Not bad for hump day. Bring on the weekend count-down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.