Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Sugar & Spice and Everything Nice...

...that's what my girls are made of.

And I mean my girlfriends, as much as my daughters.

This morning I met a group of my expat girlfriends for breakfast at our favorite local shabby-chic café, Villa Landleben. It's a wonderful and very "girlie" little shop that sells a variety of vintage-inspired decorations and clothes, and also offers a bountiful brunch buffet. I couldn't stay long, as I was supposed to be at work, but I've been putting long hours into the office and so I treated myself to a mental-health hour in the morning then worked though lunch until 6pm. Completely with it, as my girls are so fun and supportive!!

When I got home in the evening, it was fantastic to finally have my family all together again. The hubs and my oldest daughter returned this afternoon from their trip to Scotland. Seems University of Glasgow is the front-runner and Strathclyde a close second.

Now the house feels alive again with all four kids home. That includes the little boys- with their slugs and snails and puppy-dog tails :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.