Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Daddy, Daddy, DADDY!!!

Is there anything more insistent than a youngster demanding attention? Maybe one of the things many of us find so endearing about watching bird parents tend their babies is that they remind us, in many ways, of human parents and kids? Anyway, far from a good shot - had to lighten it and sharpen it - and it won't stand up to much scrutiny... but it is my pick for today.

And when I selected it, I didn't realize that I took an almost identical shot last year on this day.

And, yes, I did take a few hummer shots and posted my favorite one HERE .

I'm almost packed and have things more or less in order for my very early departure tomorrow. By tomorrow afternoon, I'll be in Portland. I forked over extra money to get a better seat (grrr, when did it become the norm to pay for freaking leg room???) and paid for my bag (another grrrr). But it's all worth it to spend this time with my parents!

Don't know what/when I'll blip tomorrow, but stay tuned...

Happy Friday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.