'KNUS WEER'

(snug or comfy weather) to stay inside the home, cuddling together.
Only when there was a pause in the bad, rainy, stormy weather from 2 till 3 pm. Piet Hein headed for the sea (did actually swim for 3 minutes but recognised the dangerous current and swiftly got out) and I to the gardens and the park where I hoped to find the swan family.
While I was in the gardens the sun shone dutifully but when I reached the pond the weather changed already. I did no see the swan family and walked along a little canal and there they were, and look they were on their way to the pond. So I followed them, no I ran before them to take perhaps some pictures, which I did and saw them nearing the shore of the pond and stepping on it.
I could see that they considered me as a person who could have some oatmeal but I did not.
The young swans, rather big now, tried their wings, preparation for later learning to fly I think.
It started to rain and the wind blew hard. Time to go home I thought.
Time to look at my pictures. Time to drink tea and cuddle again.
When I went to the store to buy some food for us, I bought the oatmeal for the swans too.

My haiku:

In formation they
Swim their safe way Mother in
Front, Father behind

And the proverb from the Spreekwoordenboek van Harrebomée:

De deur toe, want de kachel wil eruit.

Translation: Keep the door closed, because the stove wants to get out.

It seems a bit early the stove burning but it is rather cold these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.