I HAVE STAYED IN BED

all morning. Not really with tummy pain (thank you all for your corncern and best wishes) any longer, but I did not feel fit to jump out of bed and start the day.
So I waited, resting till lunch, which I did not take but ate an apple. Apples are healthy, aren't they?
The weather was very dark and it had rained now and then.
When I saw the blue sky appearing even in not too big parts I took my camera and walked to the communal gardens. The gate was open and I started to look around and smell the air and earth.
The sunflowers were despite the dark weather filled with bees and other insects.
I took it all in, made some pictures and then I saw the crane fly on a pretty coloured flower, holding on with her long legs on the petals, preventing to be blown away by the wind.
I knew this had to be my picture and took many shots from different angles and with different exposures. That gave me a lot to do when I came home again. Walking in the rain.
Luckily enough Piet Hein helped with choosing, laughed at the many oh's and ah's as if he saw fireworks.

My haiku:

The pumpkin harvest
And the zucchinis, and more
It all says autumn

And the proverb:

De neus loopt hem/haar als een leggende hen.

Translation:

His/her nose runs like an egg laying hen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.