Angelique

By Angelique

" SNEAKING UP BEHIND YOU" - Average White Band.

Today has been a bit deflated after yesterday's milestone. The weather has been gloomy most of the time with a chilled strong wind. I had geared myself up for a nasty experience once again with the dreaded 'breast screening' only to be told when I got there that it was next week!!! What a clutz am I?!

So all that nervous energy wasted - oh well, something to look forward to next week:(. For all you men reading this, you probably have no idea what a painful experience I am talking about, but to the women - they will know.

However, after that I indulged in a spot of ironing shirts and then realized I still hadn't found anything worth blipping. I looked outside and suddenly realized that Jazz was on the log wall, a 'no-go-area' for cats and of course was after one of our many spuggies (sparrows - in english). I went to investigate and sure enough there was a young bird just sitting on the top of the fence while Jazzmin tried to look innocent. (If it had been a cartoon, she would have been 'drumming' her claws)

The log wall is now a bone of contention because although we have only been here less than 7 years, the logs used have rotted some 2 years ago and we are now trying to get help from the developer as to a solution. Behind the logs is a huge amount of soil owned by the next door farmer and planted with trees and hedging. I have a nasty feeling it could cost us a lot of money. I'll have to go busking - :)

Have used my new weighted hoola hoop for 5 minutes as I'm supposed to work up to the full time. To think I used to be so slim - oh the joy of getting older.

Wednesday tomorrow - yippee - half way through the week.

May you all have a good night's rest. For anyone out there worrying about an issue - lay it down. Worrying will only increase your wrinkles!!

Smile always - no one will want to speak to you if you look miserable.
Until we 'meet' again. Night, night zzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.