Same, but not the same

Sorry to post the same flowers for the second day in a row, but by some strange weather-related fluke, our temperature soared to a sticky, record-breaking 97 degrees today. And sat there! I was NOT going to head out to the park for a blip in this weather. Instead, I went to the mall and bought some jeans and capris for the trip to Arizona day after tomorrow. The purchase was necessary as I have managed to drop several sizes and everything I own is baggy!! My old jeans were size 14. Today I happily purchased size 8!

So another indoor blip. Same flowers as yesterday, but a different vase and different arrangement. This time, using two pillowcases, I rigged up a better background for the colorful zinnias. It's not perfect, but I think it looks a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.