Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Assisted Selfie

Missy-moo today, looking already as though she has the "selfie" expression sorted. xP

Processed (and squared for September) using Photogene 4, which has just been updated. It looks nicer than it did, and says it handles RAW files now. I discovered it has a "clarity" slider, as found in Lightroom et al, and I rather like the effect - subtle though it seems to be. I now just need to poke around a bit and see if it does masking. I don't think it does layers, so isn't likely to replace Filterstorm any time soon, but I think it'll complement it nicely.

Larger girl.

The old lemon tree is going absolutely berko. ^_^ Shoots coming out all over the place; I am so so pleased. 8) Mrs tsuken is immeasurably relieved.

I started to have a look at a pdf of the K-30 manual, as it said to be sure one reads it before using the camera. Well ... I am going to imagine it will make more sense after I've used the camera for a bit. ;-)

edit: Photogene does actually have some masking capabilities. Brilliant. 8)

Edit 2: the "clarity" slider ain't that subtle. ;-) It was on the first photo or two I tried, but that might have been after making them monochrome; with another photo, starting with the clarity, it can be quite obvious and dramatic if one moves the slider without some care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.