Fading In and Out

That's how I feel today, writing this at 1:30pm Bellingham time, 8:30pm Iceland time, after our long journey home. Looking at all of my vacation photos on my computer, instead of the iPad or iPhone, is a much more appealing activity in my hazy state than anything else I can think of, although we have managed to go through the mail that came while we were away.

The weather was great here while we were on vacation, but today it's foggy and gray, and rain is forecast for later in the week. There are lots of spider webs in the garden, and one enterprising spider set up housekeeping in my bathroom sink, as well! I carefully removed her last night and hope she found an acceptable new location in the garden. I liked the effect of these nandina leaves against the fog this morning -- quite a different feeling from a similar photo I took in early August.

I'll backblip September 11 and 12 soon, although it will be difficult to choose from my photos of the many things our friends Berglind and Agnes showed us in Akureyri and the surrounding countryside. They are generous, thoughtful, warm-hearted women, and we are very grateful for their hospitality and our time with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.