sp33dway

By sp33dway

A little conversation

We took littleA for a birthdaypartybutnotbirthdayparty to Cheshire Ice Cream Farm this morning, meeting up with her three little cousins and her auntie Jenzle. A great morning of soft play, butties, playhouse-climbing fun. We had ice creams later on, and I took a moment to sit back away from the action just watching them sitting with their various flavours laughing giddy at what each other said.

A great morning. Shame little RyRy got stung by a wasp though. Sadly the first aid people were no longer allowed to administer sting cream, so I hunted out a sachet of vinegar. He was a brave little soldier.

***
I've felt shattered all day after my hill training run yesterday. I'm doing the Hoylake 10k tomorrow but there's supposed to be lashing rain and a risk of coastal gales in the North West. Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.