I wish summer could be saved in a bottle...

Time for gardening. Some fertilizer and new soil - and maybe the ivys from the summer pots will survive planted in the ground during the approaching winter.

...If I only could save the warm and light summer into the bottle...

Instead of that, it is time to plan the front yard winter lightning and decorations. (Just hate to do the arrangements as there already is cold, rain and dark. Or ever freezing weather. I rather do it now, or soon, in the near future anyway...)

Do you have any suggestions? What is your favourite decorations in garden?

(Of course I have to pay recard to the almost 1 meter amount of snow there will be, again, normally, on these plants during winter - and of course I'll have to cut almost everything off before winter. Only ever greens, rose branches and spirea will remain like this and I think I'll leave the creeper also as it now is, on the wall, climbing ..)

If you have any ideas about the decorations of lightning, just please let me know the links!!!

Hope you had a nice weekend, I did!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.