Six weeks play

I have enojyed your blips today on my journey to Helsinki and back - lovely to be able to travel in trains, watching your stunning shots, blippers!

Beautiful sunny days continue, +20c almost today again, but the monday has had some shocking news:

Interesting times coming again it the company I work for. Only a year since the last time and again there will begin 6 weeks co-determination talk affecting now even one-third of the company’s employees - and possibly resulting in the loss of 185 jobs.
I'll try to keep smiling and taking care of my daily tasks as long as I have some. At the time I have no idea about the plans. Next monday maybe have some first info, good or bad. A six weeks play of 'hangman' is about to begin. Even I am very good and talented in what I do for living, I am a bit nervous, have to admit...

Feeling a bit tired due of the long and exciting day, but otherwise ok however.

In the blip there is shot from the city centre from the brigde of Hämeensilta, the middle part of the Tammerkoski-rapids with it's old bricky parts of former Tamfelt Paper Machine Clothing factory. I was excited about the GadgetKid's shot from Dubai, and wanted to find the one high building from the town...

Large. In the middle there is Hotel Ilves and a nice big mall. You can fisl salmon here, if you're lucky... As you can see many citizens like to stay and enjoy the summerish weather: it feels like a miracle that we have not had any freezing hight yet!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.