Bright colours and odd elevators

The taxidriver in the morning was the same as yesterday. He and the hotel concierge remembered me, the white haired madam with a smile and long skirts... So I politely and merrily "flirted" the taxidrives a little more and got him driving our five persons group into our destiny also tomorrow - but a half an hour earlier as there will be strike of all taxis in Brussels.

Getting used to travel with the elevator that has to preorder to the floor you like to go. Then the elevator picks you into it and you travel to your destiny - no change to press any buttons on your way anymore.

Some scenes and forms from the Brussels added here.

The scene in the middle is the outdoor corridor with the fire-escape - a view from my room is other windows and a wall. :) Of course that is not a problem, as I have spent only night time in my room... Long hours working ans then hunting something to eat.

I have enjoyed my work here a lot, and the city is nice too, but I have to admit that I can not wait to get back home from this "big world"!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.