The Season

First time wearing mittens and a beanie at this autumn as I had the normal ride by bicycle to work, only +7c warm. The morning was so fresh and just glourious with sunshine and strong mist everywhere, so I rode around the lake nearby. All quiet, only some traffic humming somewhere far, no birds singing (they do not sing anymore, they are collecting only food for winter or planning to migrate away)

I stayed few minutes at the main beach. The mist over the lake was so beautiful! .

The Ice Swimming area seemed to be in hard use already. I have tried it last autumn, and realized that it would maybe be a nice idea to continue the hobby over winter even... This is one of the finnish popular winter sports for all aged people - but swimming in ice cold water has to be started at this time in autumn, you can not start in winter anymore...

There was few swimmers at the moment and I asked this lovely lady to pose me on the pier. The blip is stunningly great, I think, and I took only this one shot. We made a deal, that I'll print and send her this capture. She has no e-mail. Quite normal I quess, that elderly people in Finland often do not have any e-mails or computers, some do of course (often young relatives helping them)...

Hope you have a nice fresh start for your day via this shot!

And - let me also thank you for your supportive comments over my news yesterday, it really felt so warming! I try to take it easy, but of course one's job is an important matter - part of daily life - to every one of us. And our "big family" at work is already so worried and greeding, even this is a big company we seem to belong togheter.

Do have a nice day wherever you are!

Susanna

ps Additional note at 8pm in the evening, my Lady in the mist hit the spotlight! Thank You, mates for stars and hearts and the help in hitting the spotlight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.