Phoenix from the Ashes

Shooting Sue Ellen before and during her organ donor operation, I got an idea.

What if I could recreate the way she looked 69 years ago as a reminder for those involved in saving her from the scrapyard by giving her a second life as flight simulator and limited edition Dakota watches.

The only thing I needed was a complete Dakota in the same position and light as my detail shots.

So that was my mission for today to shoot that Dakota and recreate it's first birth in 1944.

This is the result of todays shoot and many hours of hard labour.

Oh yes, there are some Black & Whites on flickr.

Wanna see the different stages of the resurrection? Here's 'the Phantom of the past' in Black & White and a link to the end result.

---

NOTE:
Some of my photo's - like this one - are for sale! If there's another image you like while backblipping my journal and you would like to have it on your wall... Just drop me a mail at: info@newdutchblue.com stating the publishing date and desired size up to 135 cm and I'll see if it's resolution is good enough for a print and will send you an offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.