A Plethora of ....................

.................... shield bugs in my garden at the moment.

With help from Mr Google I think this is an adult Hawthorn Shield bug - Acanthosoma haemorrhoidale - I like the shadows of his right legs and antennae.

I am waiting in for a "man" (lucky girl that I am!!!!!) so the garden is my photo safari today ..... not a lot going on aside from spiders and shield bugs - I have never seen so many - this one was on the rowan tree in the front garden and I am tempted to think he likes it on there as the colour on the very end of his "shield" (a polite way of describing his derriere) is coordinated with the berries!!!

I have back-blipped my journal entry for yesterday (from Italy) if you have the time to take a peek.



NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/200" : 50mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.