Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Abbey Road

Well Putteridge Road LU2 actually at 6 a.m. this morning, and yes, I know that this is neither a picture of the moon or a stranger. I was outside in the wee small hours trying to photograph the moon and the results were disappointing to say the least, so Sue (Sue's Eye View), I am awe of your moon shot .

I was awake early this morning so popped outside to see if there was a decent early morning sky to shoot. There wasn't, but I did take a picture just looking down the street and after an hour and a half in Photoshop had an image that I felt was too good to waste so posted it in place of my failed moon shot.

I'm out and about tomorrow so hope to be more successful with my 2nd weekend project, which is a portrait of a stranger.

Spin class for me this morning, gym for Diana. She had her blood pressure checked this week and it has gone down. The doctor asked what she was doing differently, to which she replied 'going to the gym'. He was pleased and told her to keep it up. I now feel vindicated for dragging her down there, often against her will. Got to be a better all round solution than medication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.