Clear Felled

I was planning to be in the Lakes today but the energy didn't flow in that direction and I decided not to fight it. I am still fighting this bug, though, and I seem to be keeping on top of it for the moment. I went for a gentle run on the moor late this afternoon and the legs were very heavy - which they shouldn't have been after a few days off exercise. That's a sure sign that I'm not quite right in myself.

I timed things perfectly, the sun appearing for the first time as I left the house and the sky getting increasingly more interesting as afternoon turned quickly to evening. I took lots of skyscapes but this shot appealed to me the most, an area of pine forest near the Buck Stones which has recently been clear felled. It captures the mood of the day, rather subdued but also optimistic. It was the first full day in the house on my own. Not having any responsibility to anyone else felt rather liberating. Sorry guys, but I'm not missing you yet! It's early days though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.