JUST A BIT BRIGHTER

the day started. Enough to want to make plans but we did postponed that, first things first and that made us busy a part of the day.
I got a phone call from the Carolinum Hausdame Antje that the pictures of Mischa and me would be exposed there for another month. Suited us very well because then we could be present at the opening of the next exposition, showing the photos
of Gerlinde Müller, a remakable woman whom we have met several times at different occasions. She is totally involved in the preservation and explanation of the fairy tales that have been collected by the Brothers Grimm, in the regions as far as from Bremerhaven in the north to Hanau in the south. They wandered, listened and wrote down the tales.
The wasp of the picture sat very relaxed on a leaf of the laurel, I did not see any wasp any longer eating of the berries. A better chance I thought and it was.
Later a Comma butterfly landed upon the buddleia, wings closed and I did my best, but the Comma is hypersensitive to the click of the camera and disappears soon. When she closes her wings, what she does while she sits on the flowers, one sees the comma. I'll abide my time till she comes back again.

My haiku:

Green turns yellow, green
Turns red, beech-nuts on the ground
Food for wintertime

And the proverb:

Hij/zij maakt van een ekster- een kraaie-oog.

Translation: He/she makes from a magpie- a crow-eye.

Meaning: He/she draws a black line around it.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.