Swan at fireplace

The swan family is only rarely seen by the lake nearby. But as the weather is so warm (some 3c in the morning and even 6c daytime), I quessed they would have not migrated yet...
So today I took my bike and camera and drove slowly around the lake, seeking for them, stopping here and there for a while, using the 300mm objective as a binoculars.

Not a sign of them at first, I almost had drove the road around the lake already.

Then I saw a white pile of plastic bags or something near the fire place of the small island. As I watched it carefully for some time, I begun to believe it was maybe a pillow. Suddently the pillow moved and had a long neck and peak too!
Yes!
They are here!
Or atleast one of them is!
Hope the rest of them are ok too, as the swan family had three babies in the beginning of july, you maybe remember this cute shot of one of them?

My day was saved by the fit swan, though I was not sure if that was a good idea to ride a bike around the lake as I have a light flu myself - but anyway it felt good to have fresh air and I did walk the hill up back home.

Thanks for your nice comments and stars lately, so kind of you. Let's be in touch!
Take care

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.