No wind or pistols ..................

............... just turbines at dawn!!!

Five miles from the house and I managed to get a good position behind these turbines and the power station (in the distance) to watch the sun come up over the horizon .... took a number of shots between 06.40 and 07.05 (this photo was at 07.01).

I know the "rules" say that imbalance is often more attractive in photographs and I have the rising sun (almost) central in this but, as I ran through the images I captured, this one appealed to me the most.

No post-processing aside from a slight straighten and, therefore, a sliver of a crop too.

Shadow and I say thank you, thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday - and for all the tips, opinions and helpful advice for my camera school attempts.


Bright sun rising ..............


NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 1/320" : 58mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.