Yet again ..............

............... it's the pooch-a-ma-loooch - and I'm still trying hard to get "the" shot.

No point in me saying a lot else about what I am trying to achieve - you've heard it all before.

Brown eyes, pink tongue ...

Instead ......

Picture this:

A mature woman (ie. old)
Curvacious (ie. overweight)
Doing housework (unusual) .....
Arms full of (dirty) laundry with a teacup balanced on top (empty-ish)
An SD card between my teeth (don't ask)
Walking down the stairs - 11 done, 2 to go when ..
I tripped ...............

The teacup flew up in the air
The laundry tumbled out of my arms
I almost swallowed the SD card
As I windmilled down the last two steps

I tried to catch the teacup and cough up the SD card at the same time
The laundry scattered all over the bottom of the stairs and Shadow ended up with a t-shirt on his head
I managed to keep my balance, not break anything AND I caught the teacup and didn't swallow the SD card
Shadow was confused!!!!

So " ...what I learnt this morning ..."

If you are going to go downstairs with laundry, a teacup and an SD card - don't!

If you just have to then put the SD card in your pocket, do not balance the teacup precariously on the clothes and make sure that one of the jeans legs is not trailing along the ground!
(I blame Himself as my jeans legs are not long enough to trail - he is 6' 2" so his are!!!)


The morning sky yesterday was very well received and I thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts - I love all my faithful blip-buddies!!!!


And it was a Shadow-shot last year too ... >>>>>>>>>




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/100" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.