Not quite .......

......... what I had in mind when I took the shot ~ however when I brought it up on the computer I really liked it so just gave it a small crop and here you have it.

You can just see some colour ...

In case you're not sure, it's a passion flower - it belongs to next door but has scrambled over our fence and is full of buds - they are such unusual flowers with a beauty all of their own.
I suspect they are also "love 'em or hate 'em" ..... I'm definitely on the love side.

I was a little surprised how many fans of old petrol pumps there are out there - thank you for all the comments and stars yesterday (I didn't make the Derelict Thursday list as I was a day late but never mind - I shall try to remember to be on time next week).

Have a great weekend wherever in the world you are.

~ Anni ~


A very loosely-connected passion story/joke ......

A prospective juror in a Court hearing was surprised by the definition of voluntary manslaughter given the panel:

"An intentional killing that occurs while the defendant is under the immediate influence of sudden passion arising from an adequate cause, such as when a spouse's mate is found in a 'compromising position.'"

"See, I have a problem with that passion business,"
responded the jury candidate.
"During my first marriage, I came in and found my husband in bed with my neighbour. All I did was divorce him. I had no idea that I could have shot him."

She wasn't selected for the jury.


:-))



NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/4000 : 50mm : ISO 100


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.