FOXGLOVE

Neil had a day off today and I have spoken to him but not seen him. I was still in bed when he shouted out that he was going to the gym. I was still in bed when he got back from the gym and then he went straight out again to meet a friend. He is still out.

I have however seen my daughter. Not in person but on Skype. We had a lovely long chat. She was having a lazy day at home conserving her energy for tomorrow. She and her husband are running the Ealing Half Marathon.

I spent about 3½ hours out in the back garden this afternoon. Not exactly in the garden more in the lane which runs along outside the back of the garden. Before I could get out to it I had to clear a path. THIS is what I had to hack my way through. Lots of nettles and brambles - my arms are throbbing with nettle stings at the moment. After I lot of " hard labour " I finally uncovered the STEPS.. Then I had to tackle this OVERGROWN area. More nettles and brambles as well as prickly holly. Made good progress and it finally looks like THIS. I'm pleased to have made the effort today and cleared it as the lane is a short cut to the village which I used to use regularly during the summer months but this year I haven't been able to.

Now I need to make plans to get a new fence and gate. The gate fell down in a storm ?????? years ago and the fence is just an old wire one.

I have blipped a foxglove flower which is brightening up the back garden at the moment. A lovely cheerful splash of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.