Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Durassie

My actor friend will soon be seen in the much anticipated Northern Soul film.

I saw him last modelling and dancing at Peter Werth's show at London Fashion Week in January, so it was good to catch up and shoot some publicity pictures for him.

I set up studio lights in the front room and was initially dismayed when he asked to use natural light. The results outside were much better though.

In the studio I got out the Hasselblad as I rarely get a chance to shoot on film. It was a painfully slow process compared to snapping away on the Canon. I will get to see the results in about 4 days I guess.

Durassie and I are planning a project together (of which, more later). Before today's shoot I thought our project should be shot indoors and on film. After today I changed my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.